## Kilmeen & Kilbree GAA Notes 28th November 2016

## Club AGM marks a very successful year!

The Kilmeen & Kilbree AGM was held on Saturday 26<sup>th</sup> November in St Mary's Hall, Rossmore. The past year has been a successful and historic one. The highlight of the year would be the winning of the "Flyer Nyhan"! However there were many more achievements to celebrate in 2016.

- 1. Carbery Junior A Hurling Champions
- 2. Carbery U21(B) Hurling Champions
- 3. Carbery Junior D Football Champions
- 4. Carbery Junior D League Champions
- 5. Carbery U16(B) Hurling Champions
- 6. Carbery U16(B) Hurling League Champions
- 7. Carbery U12 Football League Champions
- 8. Carbery U12 Hurling League Champions
- 9. U12(B) County Camogie Champions
- 10. U12(A) Carbery League Camogie Champions
- 11. U14 (C) County Camogie Champions
- 12. U14 (B) Carbery Camogie Champions

Other highlights of the year include the Carbery All-Star awards won by Darragh Coakley, David O'Donovan, Damien O'Gorman, Dylan Coffey and Danny Kelly. Darragh Coakley was also awarded the Celtic Ross West Cork Sports Star Award.

A detailed review of the year was given by Christy Daly (adult secretary). The sad passing of some of Kilmeen's stalwarts was noted. These included Denis McCarthy (President), TJ Scannell and Paddy Daly. All adult activity in 2016 was reviewed including junior and U21 successes.

Connie Murphy (juvenile secretary) outlined all underage activity during 2016. This included all U8-U18 football and hurling results for the past year. The U16 and U12 groups were the most successful underage groups in the past twelve months. The U8 and U10 groups performed very successfully in blitz and league format. The success of the "Kilmeen Kubs" school nursery programme, Easter Camp and Cul Camp was highlighted. The inclusion of club teams in Scor, school blitzes and school teams was mentioned.

The financial report for 2016 was summarised and presented by James Coakley and Tom Scannell.

The following officers were elected for 2017:

President Tom O'Donovan

Vice Presidents DJ Daly, Matt O'Donovan, Fr John Collins, Willie

Young and James Keating.

Chairman Pat Tobin

Vice Chairman Noel O'Donovan

Secretary Christy Daly

Assistant Secretary Micheal McCarthy

Joint Treasurers James Coakley and Tom Scannell

PRO Marie Dorgan

Registrar Mary O'Shea

Juvenile Secretary Connie Murphy

Juvenile Chairperson John O'Sullivan

Coaching Officer Kevin O'Donovan

Childrens' Officer Marie Dorgan

Irish & Cultural Officer Cathy Morgan

School Liaison Officer Marie Dorgan

Cul Camp Co-ordinator Deirdre O'Leary

Lotto Manager John Deasy

Annual Lotto Manager Michael Burke

Grounds Development Officers Ger Collins and Pat Tobin

Gear Manager John Clancy

The following team managers were elected:

Junior A Hurling Timmy O'Brien

Junior A Football Micheal McCarthy

Junior D Football Flor O'Sullivan

U21 Football Micheal McCarthy

U21 Hurling Timmy O'Brien

U18 Football Kenneth McCarthy

U18 Hurling Bertie Deasy

U16 Football & Hurling Pauric Reilly

U14 Football Micheal McCarthy

U12 Football & Hurling Gavin Twohig

U10 Football & Hurling Brian Harrington

U8 Football & Hurling Ger Collins

Best of luck to all club officers and team management for 2017!

## Scor na nOg

Congratulations to Amy Girdwood, Ciara Bennett, Sinead Bennett, Peter O'Sullivan, Orrin Shanahan and Katie O'Donovan to represented the club in Scor na nOg in Ballydehob recently.

## **Lotto results**

There was no winner of this week's lotto jackpot. The numbers drawn were 3, 5 and 37. The lucky dip winners were Brendan O'Sullivan, Garry Coughlan and Dan Coakley. Next week's jackpot will be €1,100.